Lemon Diet?

20120202-095422.jpg

Seriously though, who doesn’t love lemons? I am one of those people who adds lemon on everything!
I love lemon in my tea, lots of lemon on my soup, on my salads, on cucumbers as snacks, in my water, and on my proteins. I can never get enough lemons! Besides the fact that it adds such a great flavor to the food I eat, it has many health benefits.

Did you know that introducing lemons to you diet with help with your digestion? It actually helps the body regulate its metabolism, lower the sugar absorption in you stomach, and increases the absorption of calcium which gets stored in your fat cells and later burns the fat. All this is due to the lemon’s acidity content and richness in vitamin C.

All you have to do is add lemon to your current diet, squeeze a few drops over your tea and salads, add it to your marinades and sauces, and finally enhance your flavors and health!
So, please bring on the Lemons. I want more!


ArKi

Leave a Reply

